Skip to Main Content
Contact Us Search

Board of Trustees

The Foundation is governed by a thirteen-member Board of Trustees, appointed by the Governor, Speaker of the Assembly, and Senate Committee on Rules, and the Medical Board of California. The Director of the Office of Statewide Health Planning and Development and the Chair of the Healthcare Workforce Policy Commission serve as ex-officio members.

  • Scott Sillers, Presiding Officer
    Oakland, CA
  • Sonia Teresita Delen
    San Francisco, CA
  • Cinthia Flores
    Los Angeles, CA
  • William C. Hendry
    Los Angeles, CA
  • Nikan Khatibi, DO
    Laguna Niguel, CA
  • Kara Ralston, MBA, SDA
    Camarillo, CA
  • David E. Ryu
    Los Angeles, CA
  • Mary Helen Ybarra
    Corona, CA

Ex-Officio Members

  • Robert P. David
    Sacramento, CA
  • Katherine Townsend, Ed.D., MSN
    Downey, CA

Council of Advisors

  • Mary Canobbio, R.N., M.N., F.A.A.N.
    Los Angeles, CA
  • Jimmy H. Hara, M.D., F.A.A.P.
    Los Angeles, CA
Connect with HPEF

Facebook logo Instagram Logo Twitter Logo Watch HPEF videos on YouTube Receive e-mail from us.

Page last revised: February 3, 2016 11:18 AM