Clinical Advisory Panel

The California Coronary Artery Bypass Graft Outcomes Reporting Program (CCORP) Clinical Advisory Panel is authorized by Section 12878 of the California Health and Safety Code and appointed by the OSHPD Director. The Panel includes three members nominated by the California Chapter of the American College of Cardiology, three members nominated by the California Medical Association, and three members nominated by consumer organizations. The Panel recommends data elements to include in the CCORP database, approves the development of the risk-adjustment models used in the CCORP outcomes reports, and reviews the statements submitted by physicians who believes that their risk-adjusted outcomes in the preliminary report do not accurately reflect the quality of care provided.

Committee Members

  • Ralph G. Brindis, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.C.
    Oakland Kaiser Medical Center
  • Cheryl Damberg, Ph.D.
    Senior Policy Researcher
  • Gordon L. Fung, M.D., MPH, Ph.D.
    Health Sciences Clinical Professor
    UCSF School of Medicine
  • Hon S. Lee, M.D.
    Department of Cardiovascular Surgery
    The Permanente Medical Group
  • James MacMillan, M.D.
    Thoracic Surgery
    Valley Heart Surgeons
  • Rita F. Redberg, M.D.
    Division of Cardiology
    University of California, San Francisco
  • Maribeth Shannon, M.S.
  • Richard J. Shemin, M.D.
    Cardiothoracic Surgery
    Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center
  • J. Nilas Young, M.D.
    Division of Cardiac Surgery
    University of California, Davis Medical Center

This page was last updated on Wednesday, March 28, 2018.