Sample screen

When a user no longer needs access to MIRCal, you should inactivate the user's account.

If you inactivate a user account for a user assigned as a facility contact, that contact assignment remains in effect. You may want to assign another user to that contact position (we'll cover contact assignments in Lesson 3).

To inactivate a user account:

  1. In the Roles Granted to this User list, hold down the Ctrl key and then select all of the roles assigned to the user.
  2. Click the <<Deselect button to remove the roles.
  3. For Account Status, select the Inactive option button.
  4. Click Apply.

Now, let's review what we've covered in this lesson.

Next>

Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Task 1 Task 2 Task 3 Previous task first page